Board of Directors

Family Service League’s Board of Directors is comprised of volunteers from both the business sector and the local communities that we serve. Their commitment to our mission of hope, dedication, and giving insures that the needs of struggling Long Island families will be met.

Francine Whitehead, Chair
Community Leader

Wayne Grossé, Chair-Elect
Bethpage Federal Credit Union

James Ashe, Vice-Chair of Finance
Marcum LLP

Katharine Posillico-McGowan, Vice-Chair of Development
Katharine Jessica Interior Design

Robert Creighton, Vice-Chair of Governance and Nominating
Farrell Fritz, P.C.

James Petrocelli, Jr., Vice-Chair of Programs
J. Petrocelli Contracting 

Stephen Abramson
APS Pension Services, Inc.

Russell Albanese
Albanese Organization Inc.

Lorraine Aycock
Bank of America

Suzanne Brienza
PSEG Long Island

Edward Bushey

Mario Caracappa

James J. Carpenter
New York Community Bank

Jon Cooper

Winston Dookram
State Farm Insurance

Jay B. Enden, M.D.
Southside Hospital Northwell Health

Sal Ferro
Alure Home Improvements

Richard Gavin
CAC Industries

Maggie Gilliam
Gilliam & Associates

Laura Granelli Gerde
Jaspan Schlesinger,LLP

Chad Horal

Elaine Kanas
Raynor Country Day School

Lynn Kaufman
Community Leader

Donald Musgnug
Town of Smithtown

Barbara Page
Krabar Realty, Inc.

Whitney Posillico
Community Leader

Kim Radovich
Kim E. Courtney Interior Design

Richard Jay Scholem
Community Leader

Joseph Shaffery
Community Leader

Scott J. Skorobohaty
People’s United Bank

David Sobocinski

Judith Sonfield
Community Leader

Kimberly Stevens
Douglas Elliman Real Estate

Michael Strebel
Strebel & Klein, LLP

Chuck Tabone
Newmark Grubb Knight & Frank

Slava Vero
Community Leader

Britton Wenzel
GCR Inc.